Cooking

Sugar Cookies with Sprinkles and Buttercream Frosting

I made these sugar cookies for Victoria’s birthday party. Since it was my first time, it was time consuming because I was learning everything step by step.

The first step was gathering all the ingredients.Β 

image

I followed the recipe on Two Sisters Crafting.

Then it was time to mix, mix, mix!

image
4 sticks of butter and sugar
image
Using a hand mixer I mixed the butter first.

From this experience, I learned I should not use this type of bowl for mixing as everything flew everywhere !

image
Eggs came next. I added 3 πŸ™‚

image

Slowly but surely it started to resemble a patch…

image
The flour was last!
image
Yes a dough, finally !
image
Let's begin!
image
Rolling out the dough
image
Pressing cookie cutters onto the dough

image

image

image
Isn't it lovely ? πŸ˜‰

image

image

Then came the fun part. πŸ˜‰

Making the Buttercream Frosting and adding Sprinkles ! Will be in part 2. Stay tuned. πŸ˜€

Thank you for stopping by :)