Children

Victoria’s First Day of Kindergarten

I remember this as if it happened yesterday. It was Victoria’s First Day of Kindergarten. She chose her own outfit; a bright magenta shirt with a white tiered silver thread skirt. The black patent Hello Kitty shoes completed the look. She was extremely happy. She had waited a long time; going to school and finally her time had come!

I had not enrolled her in preschool due to the time schedule (my work schedule conflicted). But I do remember her smiling, her excitement and enthusiasm. Ah, if only that lasts! Her daddy had recently returned back from China so all the more for her to be happy about. I remember now this was the year I turned 30. I had officially hit the spinster age. I remember someone once told me when you hit 30 you lose count of your exact age. Even sitting here now, my birthday is rapidly approaching. I wish to physically remain the same age forever; yet you cannot stop aging. Then again we all have a time where everything comes together.

Daddy with Toria
Daddy with Toria
Toria posting in front of Memorial Spaulding.
Toria posting in front of Memorial Spaulding.
Mommy with Toria
Mommy with Toria
Cute little Toria, how she has grown...
Cute little Toria, how she has grown…

Thank you for stopping by :)